This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Old Tiffinians CC - 1st XI Vs Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Surrey County League - 1st XI Division 3 2014Date :Saturday 26th July 2014
Toss:Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:13:00
Ground: Grist Memorial Sports GroundRules Type:Standard

Result Summary

Result:    Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI - Time win by 7 wickets
Old Tiffinians CC - 1st XIWorplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI
Score143 all out (51.3 overs) 'b'145 for 3 (29.3 overs) 't'
Game Points020
Penalty Points00
Batting Points20
Bowling Points10
Total Points320

Old Tiffinians CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Saad Khanct Peter Grantb  Venkatesh Periyathambi132039
2Mohammed Afzallbwb  Andy Marshall153066
3Dunston Edwardrun out (Andy Marshall)71019
4Dilshan Wijesekaract Piriyatharan Thangarajahb  Venkatesh Periyathambi0003
5PraveenKumar Sureshbabub  Jaikumar Uvaraju183023
6Charlitha Danushkact Peter Grantb  Venkatesh Periyathambi112039
7Sindhujaan Yoganathanb  Richard Brain241235
8Chanushka Liyanagect & b Hannes Black131037
9Fiyaz Lebbe*not out160024
10Adil Siddiquerun out (Venkatesh Periyathambi)50020
11Menaka Madushankast Piriyatharan Thangarajahb  Peter Grant0004
Extras       b (9), lb (2), w (4), nb (6)21
Wickets all out
Overs 51.3

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Hannes Black8131100
2Richard Brain4015100
3Jaikumar Uvaraju11415100
4Venkatesh Periyathambi10330300
5Andy Marshall15233100
6Peter Grant3.308100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets112

Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Jaikumar Uvarajuct Sindhujaan Yoganathanb  Adil Siddique6910276
2Ben Challennot out407072
3Peter Grantb  Adil Siddique0001
4Piriyatharan Thangarajahct Chanushka Liyanageb  Adil Siddique193113
5Mike Blacknot out60013
6Lokesh Sivakumardid not bat
7Venkatesh Periyathambidid not bat
8Hannes Blackdid not bat
9Andy Marshalldid not bat
10Oliver Schofielddid not bat
11Richard Brain*did not bat
Extras       b (8), lb (2), w (1)11
Wickets 3
Overs 29.3

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

95-1 Jaikumar Uvaraju (Ben Challen-0*); 95-2 Peter Grant (Ben Challen-0*); 123-3 Piriyatharan Thangarajah (Ben Challen-0*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Chanushka Liyanage9137000
2Menaka Madushanka4020000
3Sindhujaan Yoganathan5014000
4PraveenKumar Sureshbabu3021000
5Adil Siddique6028300
6Dunston Edward1.308000
7Charlitha Danushka107000
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets100

Match Officials

UmpiresGreer Kirkwood, Roger Welch
ScorersPeter Smith