This Website and the Sub Sites attached to it use cookies. For details please click here. By continuing to use this Website or any Sub Sites, you are consenting to the use of these cookies. You can switch off cookies at any time using your browser settings but if you do, this may affect your user experience.
Please wait...

Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI Vs Sheen Park CC - 1st XI

Fixture Details

Type :League: Surrey County League - 1st XI Division 3 2014Date :Saturday 21st June 2014
Toss:Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI won the toss and elected to fieldStart Time:13:00
Ground: Worplesdon GroundRules Type:Standard

Highlights :

Faizan Mahmood 51, Mervan Dunusinghe 115, Josh Ashbery 44 J.Uvaraj 54, Rahman Syed 7-16

Result Summary

Result:    Sheen Park CC - 1st XI - Time win by 131 runs
Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XISheen Park CC - 1st XI
Score98 all out (35.5 overs) 't'229 for 3 dec (42.4 overs) 'b'
Game Points020
Penalty Points00
Batting Points00
Bowling Points10
Total Points120

Sheen Park CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Faizan Mahmoodrun out (Ben Challen)51800
2Mevan Dunusinghect Harvey Heatherb  Peter Grant1151040
3Josh Ashberyct Ben Challenb  Harvey Heather44210
4Amer Nazirnot out10000
5Ash Alexanderdid not bat
6Luke Ashberydid not bat
7Kieron Pearce*did not bat
8Rahman Syeddid not bat
9Mike Ashberydid not bat
10Liam Bottrielldid not bat
Extras       b (3), lb (4), w (1), nb (1)9
Wickets 3 dec
Overs 42.4

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper

Fall of Wickets

90-1 Faizan Mahmood (Mevan Dunusinghe-37*); 210-2 Mevan Dunusinghe (Josh Ashbery-37*); 229-3 Josh Ashbery (Amer Nazir-10*); 

* = not out batsman


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Hannes Black11136000
2Richard Brain6134000
3Jaikumar Uvaraju10050000
4Robin Sedgwick3019000
5Prabhu Alagurajan2017000
6Peter Grant7050100
7Timothy Golding3012000
8Harvey Heather0.403100
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets71

Worplesdon & Burpham CC - 1st XI


NameHow OutBowler Runs 4s 6s Balls
1Jaikumar Uvarajuct Amer Nazirb  Rahman Syed54520
2Ben Challenlbwb  Mike Ashbery6000
3Peter Grantb  Rahman Syed14200
4Piriyatharan Thangarajahct Amer Nazirb  Luke Ashbery10100
5Lokesh Sivakumarb  Rahman Syed0000
6Hannes Blackct Amer Nazirb  Luke Ashbery0000
7Timothy Goldingnot out3000
8Harvey Heatherct Amer Nazirb  Rahman Syed0000
9Richard Brain*ct Mike Ashberyb  Rahman Syed0000
10Robin Sedgwickb  Rahman Syed2000
11Prabhu Alagurajanb  Rahman Syed0000
Extras       lb (6), w (3)9
Wickets all out
Overs 35.5

* = Captain, † = Wicket Keeper


BowlerOversMaidensRunsWicketsWidesNo Balls
1Mike Ashbery10320100
2Ash Alexander11438000
3Rahman Syed8.5216700
4Luke Ashbery6118200
Fielding Extras/Non-bowler wickets60

Match Officials

ScorersDavid Deakin, David Deakin